Explore Bookme forQueenstown

Prepare to have a “smashing time” at SMASHIT where you can let loose and blow off some steam or simply enjoy the pure exhilaration that comes from smashing stuff up!

Highlights

  • Let loose and smash it up for 10 minutes
  • Choose from two rooms full of breakable items

Having a bad week? Stressed out? If you’re looking for a more extreme way to blow off some steam, or you just simply enjoy smashing stuff up – SMASHIT is for you!

Round up some mates or go solo and prepare to let it all out. You’ll be provided with full safety gear and a smashing weapon before being let loose to have some fun, burn off some steam and even some calories while you’re at it!

SMASHIT in an Otago Wine Cellar room! The room is full of breakable items which you can smash your way through like a bull in a china shop.

You’ll walk away feeling exhilarated plus you won't even have to clean up the mess!

3 People $87.00
2 People $58.00
1 Person $29.00

What's included

  • Full safety gear
  • Smashing weapon
  • Access to a SMASHIT room filled with smashable items

Duration

  • 10 minutes

Location

  • 57 Shotover Street, Queenstown

Restrictions

  • Minimum age: 12
  • Children aged 12 - 15 years old need to be accompanied into SMASHIT by an adult (16 years+). Closed in shoes must be worn at all times.

Notes

  • Please Note: Tickets are non-transferable and non refundable.

    The SMASHIT room available for use may vary andSMASHIT cannot accept responsibility for loss or damage to personal property or injury to any person while in the SMASHIT room.

    Full conditions of entry can be found on the disclaimer form in store.

    This experience is suitable for ages 12 years and older.

Available Bookings from June 22 to June 28

Change Dates

All prices are shown in NZD ($)

Tue 22 Jun
Wed 23 Jun
Thu 24 Jun
Fri 25 Jun
Sat 26 Jun
Sun 27 Jun
Mon 28 Jun

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$48.00 Less than 6 at this price!
  • 2 People$40.00
  • 1 Person$24.50

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$57.00 Less than 6 at this price!
  • 2 People$46.00
  • 1 Person$24.50

  • 3 People$57.00 Less than 6 at this price!
  • 2 People$46.00
  • 1 Person$24.50

  • 3 People$57.00 Less than 6 at this price!
  • 2 People$46.00
  • 1 Person$24.50

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

  • 3 People$87.00
  • 2 People$58.00
  • 1 Person$29.00

Authenticated Reviews & PhotosAll of our reviews are from people who have booked and paid for this activity thru Bookme

Authenticated Reviews & PhotosAll of our reviews are from people who have booked and paid for this activity thru Bookme

3.2

65 reviews

Showing all 65 authenticated Bookme reviews

Monique Insoll from Australia wrote on 28 February 2020

So much fun!

Would definitely recommend this to everyone. We had a great time smashing different objects in the room. Lots of laughs and a completely different, fun experience!

Share Link

This review helped me

From SMASHIT Room Queenstown

Hi Monique, Thanks for your five star SMASHING review of SMASHIT. We’re so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience and that you had lots of laughs! Thanks for visiting and for your fantastic feedback. Cheers, The SMASHIT Team

vvera from New Zealand wrote on 20 January 2021

Awesome!

Love the ice bar as it reminds me of my hometown around Chinese New Year season. The cocktail glass is made of ice too, and I ate a bit, haha. Very interesting experience!

Share Link

This review helped me

stevew2 from New Zealand wrote on 19 May 2021

Awsome!

Great experience, well worth it

Share Link

This review helped me

From SMASHIT Room Queenstown

Kia Ora Stevew2, Thanks for taking the time to review SMASHIT. We're stoked to hear you had a SMASHING great time. Thanks for visiting!

Vicky-Lee from New Zealand wrote on 02 December 2020

I'm sorry... Not worth my money

Staff was weirdly on autopilot, no responses to guestion just goin through his learned Program. Had to buy extra items to smash otherwise the only things to smash where empty bottles from last night's party in town... I'll get it that you can't but tonns of stuff in there to destroy but com'on... I'm a Bartender I smash more bottles in an hour in one shift... And wouldn't I had payed extra for two speaker all there was, was about 25 alcohol and lemonade bottelts, by the way the smell in the small room wasn't nice either. Over all I have to say that I was a little bit more angry when I came out of there and I just wanted to let some anger out, so... Point missed.

Share Link

This review helped me

From SMASHIT Room Queenstown

Hi Vicky-Lee, Thank you for review of SMASHIT. We love to receive feedback whether positive or negative but we're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience at SMASHIT the other day. Many of our visitors absolutely love their experience and we'd hoped your better than half-price tickets would ensure you had a great time. We're pretty upfront that SMASHIT involves breaking glassware and ceramics so we're not too sure exactly what you were expecting. Great to see you chose to upgrade to include some additional items too. We love smashing through these. Thanks again.

donnam12 from New Zealand wrote on 17 April 2021

Disappointed

I was given the brochure for Smash It at the info centre Queenstown. They asked the age of my son (eight) and gave me a selection of ideas for a wet day. Smash It brochure has nothing about age minimum clearly info centre aren't aware of it. I booked on book me without thinking. Tured up and my son couldn't do it, min age 12. They didn't offer for me do Smash It alone. One helpfully staff member did take me details to see it I could get a refund. Let see, so far nothing.

Share Link

This review helped me

From SMASHIT Room Queenstown

Kia Ora Donnam12, Thanks for taking the time to review SMASHIT. We're so sorry to hear you were disappointed with your experience at SMASHIT. We've followed-up with the info centre in town to determine why SMASHIT was offered as an activity for an 8 year old since it is an age restricted activity due to the element risk involved. Had you booked with the info centre we would have determined your lack of suitability during the booking process. However, since you choose to book with a third party platform there was very little we could do here to prevent this. Particularly since our listing on Book Me does clearly state that the activity isn't suitable for those aged under 12 years old. This information is also shown on our website too. You would have been more than welcome to complete the activity without your child but unfortunately we cannot allow those under age to take part in the activity. We do feel your comments here are rather unfair given the information provided but we respect that you are entitled to your opinion,

close

10:00 a.m.Thursday 13 July

Spaces Left

3 People

    2 People

      1 Person

        *This option must be made together with another price type.
        close

        Qualmark Certification

        This award identifies a business with a high level of professionalism, a keen awareness of the impact it has on the environment and a commitment to a customer centric approach.

        This award is evidence of a sophisticated tourism business that consistently exceeds visitor expectations. Their proactive leadership and management ensure the business’s focus on continuously improving their economic, social and environmental performance to create genuine, constantly evolving and sustainable tourism experiences.

        This award recognises the best sustainable tourism businesses in New Zealand. It denotes exceptional customer experiences at the heart of everything the company does. This business is leading the way in making the New Zealand tourism industry a world class sustainable visitor destination.

        When you see the Qualmark logo, your activity of choice is endorsed by New Zealand Tourism’s official quality assurance organisation and backed by leaders in the industry. It’s your trusted guide to iconic activities and experiences that are awarded for their exceptionally high level of quality, safety and sustainability.

        Sample menu

        close
        delete

        Delete your content?

        This item will be deleted immediately. You can't undo this action.

        close
        playlist_add
        close
        question_answer